Winning Teachers


September 25, 2013

On September 24, 2013, three Ontario teachers were recognized with the OTIP Teaching Award for Excellence at the Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites. The awards recognize the great work that teachers are doing daily in our schools. This was the tenth year for the awards.

The three award winners were

Kerri Lyn Grainger, St. Columban Catholic School, Dublin - Beginning Teacher Category

Nancy Dye, Wexford Public School, Toronto – Elementary Teacher Category

Catarina Vindasius, East Elgin Secondary School, Aylmer - Secondary Teacher Category

“We believe that good teaching provides young people with the intellectual resources to count on as they set out to face life’s challenges,” stated Vic Medland, CEO of OTIP.

“We are so proud of these teachers; they are representative of the excellence of all teachers in publicly funded education” stated Julie Pauletig, President of OTF.

The Ontario Teachers Insurance Plan (OTIP) and the Ontario Teachers’ Federation (OTF) jointly sponsor the OTIP Teaching Awards for Excellence.