Winning Teachers


September 30, 2015

OTIP (Ontario Teachers Insurance Plan) and the Ontario Teachers’ Federation (OTF) recognized three outstanding Ontario teachers with the OTIP Teaching Award for excellence on Tuesday September 29 at the Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites.

The following educators received the OTIP Teaching Award:

• Sandra Dubreuil, W.H. Morden Public School, Oakville - Beginning Teacher Category
• Melanie Brown-Robson, Lakeview Public School, Grimsby - Elementary Teacher Category
• Jim Magwood, Lisgar Collegiate Institute, Ottawa - Secondary Teacher Category

“At OTIP we are honoured to recognize these three exceptional leaders in education,” said Vic Medland, CEO of OTIP. “Through their dedication and commitment, these teachers inspire, motivate and encourage our future leaders each and every day.”

“These winners represent the best of the best Ontario teachers in public education,” stated Francine LeBlanc-Lebel, OTF President. “They are representative of the excellence in our schools every day.”
OTIP and OTF co-sponsor the OTIP Teaching Awards for excellence in teaching in the publicly funded school system.